Technological University Dublin

Technological University Dublin came into existence in January 2019 as Ireland’s first technological university. It is the second-largest third-level institution in Ireland, with a student population of 28,500. The university was formed by the amalgamation of three existing institutes of technology in the Dublin area. Its flagship campuses are located  at Grangegorman, Tallaght and Blanchardstown, Bolton Street and Augier Street. Professor David FitzPatrick is TU Dublin’s inaugural president.